The Sounds of Need For Speed: Shift

Travis Barbour September 12, 2009 - 1:07 pm

need for speed shift news header

We’ve seen the screenshots and trailers, now it’s the turn of the soundtrack. EA have revealed the songs that will blast out from your virtual car as you drift round the virtual corners of the virtual city. Here’s the best bit: you will have heard of virtually none of them, we’re guessing five at the most. We’re also guessing they will be a good mix of electronica, hip-hop and the usual fast-paced adrenaline-pumping tracks that you’d expect to hear on a racing soundtrack.

Hit the jump for the full list of tracks:

Need for Speed: Shift races onto retail shelves on September 15th.

  • Buraka Som Sistema feat. Pongolove – Kalemba (Wegue-Wegue)
  • Chase And Status feat. Plan B – Pieces
  • Deadmau5 – Ghosts N Stuff
  • Eagles Of Death Metal – Anything ‘Cept the Truth
  • Fort Knox 5 feat. Asheru – Insight (The Nextmen Remix)
  • Gallows – I Dread The Night
  • In Case Of Fire – This Time We Stand
  • Jamal – Pull Up
  • Kanye West – Paranoid (Part 2)
  • Kasabian – Underdog
  • The King Blues – The Streets Are Ours
  • Mala Rodriguez – Te Convierto
  • Mando Diao – Mean Street
  • MSTRKRFT feat. E-40 – Click Click
  • N.A.S.A. – Whachadoin? Feat. Spank Rock, MIA, Santigold and Nick Zinner
  • The Prodigy – Run With The Wolves
  • The Qemists feat Mike Patton – Lost Weekend
  • Regular John – Transmitter
  • Rootbeer – Under Control
  • Shinichi Osawa – Electro 411 (Lies In Disguise Mix)
  • Spoon Harris & Obernik – Baditude
  • TOKIO – Dogonim
  • Twisted Wheel – Oh What Have You Done
  • Two Fingers feat. Sway – High Life

Source: AltF4

Around The Web

Comments are closed.

Login to your account

Can't remember your Password ?

Register for this site!